KAS Eupen lose 0-2 to RFC Liège

KAS Eupen lost their match against RFC Liège 0-2. With the exception of Babacar Niasse, Dianwandou Diagne and Souleymane Aw, who played for the full 90 minutes, the KAS head coach substituted the entire team in at half-time, thus giving a total of 19 players in his squad 45 minutes of playing time.

KAS Eupen dominated the proceedings but were unable to convert their superiority into goals. RFC Liège scored its goals by virtue of quick counter attacks in the 68th and 81st minute. The scorers were Maxime Electeur and Tom Roland.

The referee was Yannick Offermann from Eupen.

About 250 spectators watched the game at the Kehrweg Stadium.

The team for the first half:

KAS Eupen: Babacar Niasse – Carlos Martinez – Jordan Lotiès – Siebe Blondelle – Souleymane Aw – Diawandou Diagne – Eric Ocansey – Luis Garcia – Niels Schouterden – Mbaye Leye and Hamza Sanhaji

RFC Liège: Maxime Crahay – Simon Ligot – Sergio Teruel – Ruben Corstjens – Francesco – Carratta – Tom Roland – Raoul Kenne – Freddy Mombongo – Emmanuel Massa – Karim Ezzarhi – Jonathan D’Ostilio –

Second half:

KAS Eupen: Babacar Niasse – Diawandou Diagne – Marc Valiente – Silas Gnaka – Souleymane Aw – Odeni George – Alessio Castro Montes – Lazare Amani – Damien Mouchamps – Nicolas Verdier – Moussa Diallo

RFC Liège: Maxime Crahay – Simon Ligot – Sergio Teruel – Tom Roland – Emmanuel Massa – Eric Vandebon – Randy Giargina – Amine Jiyar – Valentin Lamort – Benoît Bruggeman – Maxime Electeur

Goals: 68th minute 0-1 Electeur, 81st minute 0-2 Roland